12 Mile Bike Ride

I got on the bike for a first time in a very, very long time. I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if I have no rode a bike since I was about 15 or so! To be completely honest, riding a bike after such a long time was kind of nerve racking!

They say you never forget how to ride a bike. Do you think that is true? I’m going to beg to differ at first. I was very insistent that I needed training wheels! (kidding) I was extremely nervous riding where cars were to get to the trails. I’m not convinced all motorists and bike riders actually share the road.

12 miles was a good distance for me. Although it’s kind of crazy to think that there are plenty of people out there who can or are interested in biking from Pittsburgh to Washington, DC. Not sure I could do it, I don’t think I have the balance to carry a bag with me!

For those of you who bike a lot, what kind of shorts do you wear? My lululemon shorts kept riding up as a biked and well that was less than comfortable!

Time finish up some laundry and get packing for a weekend (and Monday) getaway to Put-In-Bay! What are your plans for the weekend? Have your ever been to Put-In-Bay?

Leave a Reply

