July 2013 Birchbox!

For the past couple of months, I have been subscribing to Birchbox. Birchbox is a monthly subscription box (for $10 per month) that ships product samples from high-end beauty brands. As someone who gets bored with brands quickly, I was extremely excited to try Birchbox. Birchbox gives you deluxe samples, which are more than enough of product to try before you buy. Plus, Birchbox gives me the opportunity to continuously try new products without having to shell out a lot of cash.

When you sign up for Birchbox, you complete a profile that allows Birchbox to see what types of products you’d be interested in sampling. For instance, I’m not a big perfume person so I am able to check a box requesting that they send me no more than 6 perfume samples per you. You also answer questions about your skin and hair type to help Birchbox select the right products for you.

Interested in Birchbox? Click Here to sign up! The average wait time for a subscription is 4 weeks.

This Month's Box
Photo Credit: BirchBox.com

Benefit Girl Meets Pearl: I love, love, love Benefit so I was very excited to see a Benefit product in my box. Girl Meets Pearl is a highlighter designed to be worn alone or on top of makeup. I was very quick to try this product and really enjoyed it. I mixed a little in with my BB cream and really loved the finish it gave me (it’s lightweight and a little bit goes a long way).

Birchbox Bobby Pins: How cute are these? Love the pattern!

Benta Berry g-1 Moisturizing Face Cream: This a unisex moisturizer with a light sent. It’s a lightweight moisturizer which is perfect under makeup and definitely kept my face from looking dry.

Number 4 Super Comb Prep and Protect: I have not tried this product yet, but it is currently in my bag on my weekend get away (this is a previously scheduled post) but this product is designed for blow dryer addicts, which is something I am definitely guilty of. It’s supposed to protect hair from damage which I am very excited about. So far, I have yet to be pleased from any heat spray I’ve tried so I am hoping this one will be a winner!

100% Pure Nourishing Body Cream: Smells great! It’s thick and creamy, definitely nourishing for dry skin and doesn’t feel sticky.

 

Overall, I am very pleased with my box and can’t wait to receive another one!

Have your tried Birchbox yet?

Leave a Reply

