Off Track

How was everyone’s weekend (Yes, I know it’s Tuesday!). I extended my weekend by taking Monday off and heading to Put-In-Bay, which is in Lake Erie off of the coast of Sandusky Ohio (Cedar Point area). Pictures to follow later.

Put-In-Bay is kinda like the Key West of the North. Lots of bars, swim-up bars, pools, good food, lots of sweets and of lots of fun. Lobster, french fries, sundaes, milk shakes and of course an alcoholic beverage or two ….or maybe a few more. I’ll tell you nothing is more relaxing than chilling in a pool with a pina colada in hand. However, all the fun throws healthy eating and exercising out of the window for the weekend. And now it is time to get back on track. To help make it a little easier, I’ve been browsing for some healthy snacks! Here’s what I’ve found:

9e9d3aaf4ce573043c6e3b3ae095f15b.jpg (614×960)

927cd52c167b3ac4eb69b71f3601254e.jpg (308×480)

 

I’ve also been on a mission to find a delicious and easy-to-make protein shake. I found this on Pinterest and think it is definitely worthy of trying:

Chocolate Banana Berry Protein Shake-

  • 12 ounces of water
  • 4 ice cubes
  • 1 banana
  • 1 ounce of fresh berries
  • 2 scoops of chocolate protein powder

I’m also tempted to add a little spinach. Any thoughts on that?

 

Where do you go for a weekend getaway?

What’s your number one track for getting back to healthy living?

What’s your favorite protein shake recipe?

2 thoughts on “Off Track

  1. I’d be interested to hear of your opinion of the additional spinach. I’ve never tried it myself but it’s supposedly supposed to be undetectable as far as tastes go.

    I think focusing on getting in a lot of vegetables is the easiest way to get back on track. If you focus on what you are eating instead of what you aren’t/shouldn’t/can’t be eating it just seems easier I think.

Leave a Reply

