3 Ingredient Cucumber Chips

Hope you are enjoying your Saturday! The month of July has been absolutely crazy for me…lots and lots of weekend trips. In fact, I just finished packing for another trip and am getting ready to leave. Does anyone else hate packing as much as I do?

While browsing Pinterest the other day, I found this recipe and modified it some since I don’t own a dehydrator. I had some cucumbers and was looking for something unique to do with them. You’ll have to forgive me, I actually finished the cucumber chips before taking a picture of them…oops they were good!

Cucumber chips probably sound interesting or possibly even gross. To me, they sounded weird! However, I had all the ingredients I needed and some time to kill on the day I tried them. I was pleasantly surprised. Especially, since I am not much of a cucumber person.

Ingredients:

1 cucumber

1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar

1/4 teaspoon of salt

Instructions:

1. Since cucumber in extremely thin slices.

2. Mix salt and apple cider vinegar in a bowl.

3. Dip each cucumber slice in the mixture

4. Place on a cookie sheet and cook for 4 hours at 175 degrees.

5. Enjoy!

I tried to find a similar picture online, but didn’t find anything that quite looked like mine…a lot of individuals are making BBQ cucumber chips…I’m intrigued. However, did you know Lays makes Cucumber chips at least in other countries? Interesting!

Photo credit: PlatKat.com

 

What’s the most unique chip flavor you have ever tried?

 

3 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Cucumber Chips

Leave a Reply

