Keep on Planking

Wow it’s August 15th, which means it’s half way through my plank challenge! Let me tell you how it’s going, I am warming up to planks. However, after the first uhh 30 seconds of planks I wanted to give up. If you aren’t used to doing planks, that shaky feeling at first is very hard to shake. It makes you feel like you aren’t as strong as you think you are! However, I am finding this to be a great way to improve core strength. Who knows, maybe I’ll continue planks daily even after this challenge is over.

I definitely can tell that my core is getting stronger and stronger with each and every day of the challenge. Plus, I’ve noticed a decrease in occasional back pain, which is great. Yay for a stronger core!

Maybe I’ll try a side plank challenge neck month! It’s time to tone up those sides.

Side plank exercise

 

What are your thoughts on planks? Do you love them or hate them?

2 thoughts on “Keep on Planking

  1. Pingback: Extended Side Plank |

Leave a Reply

