Mini Lush Haul

A few weeks ago I went into Lush for the first time. During that trip I picked up only one item – a fresh face mask called Cupcake which is designed to help with oily skin. I instantly fell in love with the product. It was fresh, smelt great…had cocoa in it it has to smell great! I immediately jumped on my computer and on to YouTube to check out what others were saying about various Lush products. Personally, the first time I went into the store I found it overwhelming and didn’t know what to look at first. (although the sales associates are extremely helpful especially if you go at a time when the mall tends to be quieter — not on the weekend!)

Yesterday, I headed to Macy’s (some Macy’s have a Lush in them). It’s comparable in size to the regular store and carries all of the same products. This store is pretty close to my work and I had some time to kill before happy hour.

Here’s what I got:

photo 1 (1)

 

Pink Bath Bomb. This item smells amazing. It smells like vanilla and candy and is so girly! I haven’t tried it yet, but from what I understand this item can be broken into 3s or 4s and used for multiple baths.

Bubblegum Lip Scrub. I saw this item in a YouTube video and knew I had to have it. It’s a lip scrub that tastes like bubble gum. You simply lick your lips, use a finger to scrub on some of the lip scrub and lick it off. Edible, yummy and makes your lips so soft!

Colour Supplement in Jackie Oates. Lately, I have been all about organic and natural face products. I’ve gotten into a great skin routine and i’m really hoping to stick with it.  This provides not quite the coverage of a foundation but is not as sheer as a tinted moisturizer. For me, it’s all the coverage I need aside from some concealer (Lush should try making concealer in my opinion). It feels great and looks unbelievably natural.

I Love Juicy Shampoo. This shampoo smells great and leaves your hair soft, not oily and volumized. I’ve only used it once, but am loving it so far!

The other really cool thing about Lush is that the sales associates are so helpful and are more than willing to give you some samples. In fact, they offered to provide me samples of products that work great with the shampoo I purchased. Here’s what I got as far as samples:

Happy Happy Joy Joy Conditioner. This conditioner is light weight and worked great with the I Love Juicy shampoo I purchased. Will definitely consider buying this!

Roots Hair Treatment. The guy who helped me at Lush asked what kind of hair I had. My answer was damaged and I’m trying to grow the bleach out. He instantly reached for this product and told me it would help with breakage. I haven’ t tried it yet, but am very excited to give it a try.

 

What are your favorite Lush products? What products do you want to try?

 

5 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

