Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

Let me start buy saying, I am a huge fan of  Benefit Porefessional. What I am not a fan of is the rather large price tag for such a small item that comes along with purchasing the Porefessional. To me, $30 is a huge price tag for such a little bottle. While on a random trip to Ulta (what can I say, the 20 percent off entire purchase coupon at Ulta drew me in!), I noticed the Maybelline products were buy 1 get 1 50 percent off. I’ve been wanting to pick up a baby lips and that’s when I noticed the baby skin. I’ve seen it on a YouTube beauty guru’s blog and was intrigued, but still had some Porefessional to finish up as well as another random primer. I figured with the discounts, this was the perfect opportunity to pick it up and try it out. The Maybelline Baby Skin was 6.99 and the Baby Lips were 4.99 (but I got this item 50 percent off) plus an additional 20 percent off my entire purchase. It I didn’t like it, I wasn’t losing too much money!

The next morning, I decided to give it a try. It was immediately apparent that this product was not going to be an exact dupe for Porefessional, but I was definitely willing to give it a try. The first thing you’ll notice is that Baby Skin is clear while Porefessional is a nude color. Baby Skin is a little more greasy than Porefessional. I went light with application and was very please with what I saw. It definitely blurred by pores. I also found it to be a great make-up primer. My make-up went on smooth and lasted all day.

Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It’s at a great price and works well. I’d highly recommend it for anyone who is on a budget and looking for a pore eraser. I have fairly normal to sometimes dry skin. I’m not sure how it would work for those with oily skin. But at this price, I’d highly recommend giving it a try!

Leave a Reply

